fleurreijngoudt.reismee.nl

Second chance

02 Feb (Sat)
22:23

As you can see, Saterday eve, almost half past ten, and Fleur Rianne Reijngoudt - well known as the new party animal of Bournemouth - is sitting on the sofa at knyventon road 18. She just woke up out of a deep deep sleep, because of a scandalous fridaynight. But more about that later. I'll start with my trip to Oxford.

We, Manja, Lilli and I, were expectd at Bournemouths busstation at 8:15. A couple of minutes later, we were sitting in the bus to Windsor. This is a very beautiful place with an old trainstation and the famous Windsor Castle. It was a very bright day, so I have made some beautiful pictures. After visiting Windsor Castle, we went to Eton. Famous because of his amazing Eton College, where the princes (and some ministers) of England received their education (for 25.000 pound per semester or something - but the fackt is, it's a public school, so I can let my kids have their education too there!)

We saw also the shortest street of England and 'the' cafe where Shakespeare wrote some of his masterpieces.. nice nice nice to know he!

A little toiletstop further, and it was time for real business. 'Oxford here we come!' The first impression was definately the right one. Big, old, yellow/braun buildings everywhere. It was hard to see the difference between university colleges, churches, shops and just the normal houses. We saw the university college where Tokien and Bill Clinton (or was it Geoge Bush?? hihi) received their educations and after all these beautiful views, we went to Christ Church. The largest (and most impressing) school of Oxford and also the place where some scenes of the Harry Potter movies were shot. Very very very nice. There're no words to explain, so wait till you see the pictures.

After this we had some free time. We used this for a little sight seeing tour by food, through Oxford, and having a delicious lunch with french delicatessen.

It was a day I'll never forget. Also because all my muscels still hurt. the guide walked so fast that it looked like we were involved in Oxfords biggest marathon. Also the reason I learned the whole group:
'This groen, this groen, this groen by the apen' haha.. lachen gieren brullen of course..

Thursday was my day of, so.. time for a party at wednesday eve. And well.. a Spanish birthdayparty in a gigantic studenthouse. I made some new friends (It's very easy to make new friends here. Just introduce yourself and in the end you give your number to your new best friend!). They were (almost) all from Turkey and some of them works in Crunk. A very nice night club in Bournemouth. So, yesterday eve, I went out with my flatmates to Crunk for some free drinks.

Before Crunk, we had some wine and sambuca, and wine and sambuca and sambuca at home. A good start if it's up to me. After our privet party in Knyventon road, we went to a Bournemouth gay bar. (I have really no idea WHY). While I was ordering a drink, I met Mark. My new best friend from Ierland and as gay as can be. Somewhere around one o'clok, the bar had to close and we went to Crunk. Murat, the Turkish guy introduced me to some friends (because he had to work..and friends share everything, isn't it?). They took us, by car, to the camel bar. I guess it's my favourite bar now. Upstairs you can smoke waterpipe and downstairs you're in the gettoh of B. with the best ganstah songs, yeah!

Very slowly, the night turned into morning and those guys took us to the beach. At the beach of B. I realised that there was no doubt left for me about me NOT being a lesbian! Sorry guys, but BLEHH! I won't go into the details, but now I'm really sure of my sexuality..

(Nothing happened huh, mum and Ellen!)

So, I think I said enough for today. I hope I can put some new (more interesting) pictures on my site soon, but it takes very long time to upload them, so maybe you have to wait till I'm home.

04 Feb (Mon)
13:33

So.. that was what I wanted to tell you last saterday. After my visit to the internetcafe, I went with my German flatmate to Subway. I mean the subway where my housemate Manon works. When we came back home, I fellt a sleep till 10 o'clock. After that, I couldn't sleep anymore, so I wrote my blog at home.

Sundaymorning I had to work and after work, we (Manon, Dorothy and I) went out for diner to a Doner Kebab in Boscombe. The best Kebab of B. I really fellt like I was the main character in a book. Galatasaray had to play a footballmatch, so the whole Turkisch men-society was in the restaurant, staring at a television, yelling and screaming when there happened something 'unfair'. It was serieusly a very special evening and Ank and Peet, or Mam and Dad, when you come to visit me, we'll definitely have diner there!

Great!

Okay, enough for today. I go to the library now, and I've school at half pas 2, so I have to hurry a little....

Goodbye my sweet loves..

xxxx Fleur

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active